Logo Banner Banner Banner Banner

Menu:

TTIC Colloquium Schedule, 2016-2017

The TTIC Colloquium is a forum for talks by invited speakers on work of current relevance and broad interest to the computer science community.

The colloquium is typically held Mondays at 11:00 am in TTIC Room 526.

To receive announcements about the colloquium, please subscribe to the mailing list.

For additional questions, contact Karen Livescu (klivescu@ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: May 8, 2017
Speaker: Dieter Fox
Host: Matthew Walter (mwalter@ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: March 13, 2017
Speaker: Laura Balzano, U Mich
Host: Nati Srebro (nati@ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: January 30, 2017
Speaker: Constantine Caramanis, UT Austin
Host: Nati Srebro (nati@ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: January 23, 2017
Speaker: Joelle Pineau, McGill University
Host: Matthew Walter (mwalter@ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: December 5, 2016
Speaker: Parinya Chalermsook, Aalto University
Host: Julia Chuzhoy (cjulia.ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: November 28, 2016
Speaker: Konrad Kording, RIC
Host: Nati Srebro (nati@ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: November 14, 2016
Speaker: Elan Hazan, Princeton
Host: Dan Garber (dgarber@ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: October 24, 2016
Speaker: Kilian Weinberger
Host: Greg Shakhnarovich (gregory@ttic.edu)

Title:

TBD

Date: October 17, 2016
Speaker: Michael Douglas, Stonybrook University
Host: David McAllester (mcallester@ttic.edu)

Title:

Representation Power of Neural Networks

Date: September 26
Speaker: Matus Telgarsky, UIUC
Host: Gregory Shakhnarovich (gregory@ttic.edu)

Title:

Robustness and Flexibility in Non-convex Low-rank Estimation

Date: August 22, 2016
Speaker: Yudong Chen
Host: Srinadh Bhojanapalli (srinadh@ttic.edu)

Title:

Multilingual Neural Machine Translation

Date: August 1, 2016
Speaker: Kyunghyun Cho, NYU
Host: Kevin Gimpel (kgimpel@ttic.edu)

Title:

Autoregressive Neural Transducers for Speech Recognition

Date: July 25, 2016
Speaker: Navdeep Jaitly
Host: Karen Livescu (klivescu@ttic.edu)

Title:

Recurrent Networks and Beyond

Date: July 11, 2016
Speaker: Tomas Mikolov, Facebook
Host: Karen Livescu (klivescu@ttic.edu)